Daily Prompt Answered: Be the Change

Posted on November 12, 2012



Originally, I had planned to write about Spirit Speak – the ways in which Spirit speaks to us – particularly with regard to totem/power animals.  That was until I started WordPress up this morning and came across the Daily Prompt.

Now, there have been times when I’ve popped in to have a look and the prompt just doesn’t resonate with me.  Today, however, is a different matter entirely.

What change, big or small, would you like your blog to make in the world?

A Mental Mystic, really must seem to be quite eclectic in content.  A little of this.  A little of that.  And while I cannot say that I want to “change the world” through my sharings, I seek to do my part (no matter how small it may be) to make a difference.

This path on our journey to Spirit (no matter the name one chooses to label it with) can be a lonely one.  After all, it is the path of the individual and much of it must seemingly be tread alone as one cannot change another, she/he can only change her/him self.

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.” ~ Mahatma Ghandi

This is what my intention is…  Do I always demonstrate that?  No.  I am still human, and I’m still learning how to be that which I wish to find in the world.

I find it rather… saddening when teachers (no matter the venue their teachings take) are essentially attacked for being human; when they do not always demonstrate their teachings in their day-to-day lives. (I came across just such a post last night with regard to Jerry Hicks’ fight against cancer and eventually his transition into the non-physical.)  Because they are teachers does not mean they cease being human.  Even the masters, who were incarnate had their human moments.  But, I digress…

My sharings are here for the purpose of helping others on the Spiritual path of growth to feel a little less lonesome.  (Not to mention, helping me to feel a little less so in the process.)  For me, AMM is NOT a source of back-patting or even “look at me! Look at me!”.  Rather, if another can come away from one of my sharings with a bit more clarity in regard to their next steps on their own path or feeling a little less alone in this world, then I shall consider my efforts a success.

Posted in: Musings