Blog the Love Reminder (and Hugs All Around)

Posted on February 13, 2013



hugs05

Goooood morning, dear Blog Family!

Can you tell I’m inspired this morning? (I just got done reading the post Visionkeeper posted this morning.)  Truthfully, probably less so than it sounds… Still working on my first cup of coffee this morning and writing in between getting the fam up and (some) out the door for another glorious day of school and “work”.

It stands to be a busy day here, but I wanted to drop in before things get too crazy to remind you all that we have a “date” tomorrow.  Don’t forget.  We’re getting together to Blog the Love.  It is Valentine’s Day, after all.  Don’t stand me up, alrighty? *winks*

For those who are just dropping in for the first time and are asking “what is Blog the Love?”.  It is…

… a blog gathering of a different sort.  With the intention of emulating the idea of global love within the blogosphere (in the hope that it will spread beyond), bloggers of any and ALL “niches” are invited to gather here for an all inclusive LOVE-fest.  Spiritual bloggers mixing with Pagan Bloggers, mixing with Mommy Bloggers, mixing with Military Spouse Bloggers, mixing with… The possibilities are endless!

I didn’t get around to making the whole slew of buttons and banners that I had intended.  Perhaps next year… Because I do see this as being a “First Annual” sort of thing.  Hopefully, with more advanced notice, it will grow into something much larger in the future.  But you can snatch the two I have on here (in the sidebar and on the Blog the Love post), if you’d like to put one or the other or both on your site. OR feel free to come up with something of your own…

With regard to holding this love-in over at the new space… Well, I’m being rather particular, and it’s not quite what I want it to be yet.  (If you head over there, you’ll notice that I still have the “wet paint” sign up.)  There are quite a few ins and outs I’m working around, but believe me when I say that you’ll be the FIRST to hear about it when it’s ready.

Hope this finds you all well, and I hope to see you all over here tomorrow!

Much love and BIG hugs going out to you! ❤

Posted in: A Mental Mystic